Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Throwback Piece


Was asked to do a 'throwback' piece about my childhood adventures for a Kickstarter game, The Siblings Trouble. I grew up in Hong Kong and spent a lot of time at Kam Shan Park, where I fondly remember mingling with monkeys. Probably not this peacefully though.

Check out The Siblings Trouble Kickstarter here.

Monday, April 13, 2015

March






Selections from March.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Earth To Allen!




CloudKid's short Earth To Allen has finally landed on Nick.com! So many amazing people with amazing talent worked on this - I had the honor of doing a few designs here and there, but the backgrounds are truly insane and the animation is out of this world, pun shamelessly intended.


Bonus Link: don't miss our other Nickelodeon short, BroDuel!


Monday, March 2, 2015

February






Still going strong with the daily doodles... here're some favorites from February.

In other news, our newest Sesame game is out. I directed this one too; I'm spending a lot of quality time with Sesame Street these days. Still can't tell you how to get there, though.

Sunday, February 1, 2015

January





Some favorites from January's doodle-a-day.

Monday, January 19, 2015

2015


Remember when I tried to do a doodle a day last year and failed halfway through the year...

Well, there's a 2015 edition of that happening now. Hopefully with less of the failing part.

Monday, December 22, 2014

Happy Holidays


I actually sent out a holiday card this year. I grow up so fast.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014

lava


trying to get back into this drawing thing

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Tiny Things


Couple things I've made in Blender recently. Couldn't resist cross-posting.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Quickie


A quick doodle before da weekend starts.

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Lift Off!


Ed Baraf has just launched a Kickstarter for a sweet board game called Lift Off! and I was asked to do a promo piece for the campaign. The art is great and the game sounds like a good time, check out the page here to help make it happen!

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Things Spinning


A friend and I have started a blog where we'll post all the little things we attempt to model in Blender. That way, this blog isn't filled with things spinning around.

Learning!

Sunday, July 20, 2014